Quality chart

Un jour… Pour Vous is a member of the UDOM (Union of wedding planners). You will find below ( as well as on www.udom.fr), the quality chart of the marriage planners of the UDOM.

For a greater quality of the realized services; and a better understanding of our profession.

 

Gather all the players of our profession

The activity of wedding planner in France is developing very fast. More and more future newlyweds trust their marriage to professional planners. We are grateful for this beautiful evolution. However, there is no regulation for this profession. The purpose of the UDOM is to federate the professional wedding planners who engage themselves to respect the ethical rules and the deontological principals for the image and the development of this profession. The purpose of the UDOM is not to limit or to regularize the creation of the wedding planner’s agencies, but on the contrary, to contribute to its development and guarantee to the future newlyweds a professional approach of the agencies.

Protect and inform the consumer

The UDOM is an association of professionals and specialists of wedding planning. (It hosts with the same requirement agencies with variable importance, having the same
concern towards the customer service, the same attention for the strict enforcement of the deontological rules, which gives this profession its legitimate place in the universe of the marriage.)

The UDOM through its quality chart wants to protect the future newlyweds of certain practices. Our profession finds its foundation in the quality service as well as in the personal implication of each planner. That’s why it is essential that each agency respects the quality required by our profession. The future newlyweds decide of the development and the sustainability of our profession. It’s by respecting those ethical rules that every agency member of the UDOM assures them a plain satisfaction.
The UDOM exercises a permanent control of a good application of those rules. The selection of the members is based on selective criteria. (cf. legal status and regulations of the association) and a particular watch on their activity is assured by the board of directors). Clear rules, approved and applicable by each and a set of hierarchical penalties for every type of lack, offers to its members and their clients extra guaranties.

Promote the professionals and defend the profession

The UDOM offers a collective action to promote all the member agencies. Representing professional wedding agencies with all of their partners and French or international interlocutors (business, Government, inter-professional organizations, locations and sites, providers), to all instances and at any time, the UDOM attaches to expose the positions of its agencies and to defend their interests.
The UDOM highlights its agencies by multiple and varied actions in creating awareness of the forces, differences and specificities of this sector. It promotes the profession through regular contacts with the press, editing professional documents, organizing events or sponsorship in the area of marriage.

According to their specific activity sector, their availability and their affinities, the members of the UDOM alive on behalf of the UDOM meetings, thematic commissions around the concerns and the centres of major interests of their profession, meetings and work sessions involving external stakeholders likely to legislate or serve their profession.
To ensure expertise and ensure the success of each event, consultancy in organization, a member of the UDOM, ought to know, respect and apply stringent professional rules. In this sense the UDOM imposes on its members training requirements for quality of the work of organizing marriage agencies.
The consideration of competition is not a factor of acceptance or refusal during the selection of a new member agency.

Trust through transparency
Un jour pour vous, allows you to pay each provider directly…
Together, we establish an encrypted and controlled budget allowing you a greater serenity.

Advice
It is recommended, after analysis, providers based on their professionalism, the quality of their services and the coherence of their prices.

The project management
It is assembling, coordinating, and controlling the realization and the monitoring of all parameters related to the organization of marriage, in accordance with the specifications of the said event.

Financial transparency
If the wedding planner only invoices its delivery, or it bills the total benefits of the marriage, it is obliged, at the request of the customer, to present all of the invoices of committed service providers. Where the agency performing commercial margins on the intervention of its service providers, it is required to indicate it in the contract or its annexes. This practice ensures a fair billing of its performance.

Qualification
It is the ability of the manager and its team to exercise this profession, it is also the observation of morality. Each manager and each of its employees have been trained to the requirement of quality of a wedding Agency.

Discretion
It is the respect for the privacy of the newlyweds and their family, this obligation is extended to internal teams as the providers committed under the coordination of the agency.
Respect
It is to refrain from any practice that could be detrimental to the newlyweds, the profession in general, to the UDOM or one of its members in particular. The operations are designed not to make discrimination and not to cause any harm, mental, moral or physical, or put in question the freedom and loyalty of each with respect to anyone.

Solidarity
In the exercise of our profession, the rules of cordiality, of loyalty and solidarity, to defend the status and interests of the fellow members of the UDOM.

Independence
Independence related to stakeholders or partners. Do not sign exclusive contract with providers.
An UDOM agency assumes important responsibilities to develop and sustain the profession of wedding planner:
Social
It is the permanent concern of counselling and the most appropriate training for the different profiles of the profession.

Education
It is playing an active and concrete educational role in all likely to raise awareness, inform and train future actors of this profession. The UDOM has put in place an information day for the requirements of the profession of wedding planner.

Promotion
It is to participate at round tables, fairs, and professional events, likely to better known men, methods, and opportunities for the business.

Charte de qualité

Un jour… Pour Vous est membre de l’UDOM (Union des Organisateurs de Mariage). Vous trouverez ci-dessous (ainsi que sur www.udom.fr), la charte qualité des organisateurs de mariage de l’UDOM.

 

La charte de qualité des organisateurs de mariage

Pour une plus grande qualité des prestations réalisées et une meilleure compréhension de notre métier.

Rassembler les acteurs de notre métier

L’activité d’organisation de mariage en France est en train de se développer à grande vitesse. De plus en plus de futurs mariés confient leur mariage à des organisateurs professionnels. Nous nous réjouissons de cette belle évolution. Cependant il n’existe pas de réglementation de cette profession. Le but de l’UDOM est de fédérer des professionnels de l’organisation de mariage qui s’engagent à respecter un ensemble de règles éthiques et de principes déontologiques pour l’image et le développement de ce métier. Le but de l’UDOM n’est pas de limiter ou de réguler la création d’agences d’organisation de mariage, mais bien de contribuer à son fort développement en assurant aux futurs mariés un professionnalisme de la part des agences.

Protéger et informer les consommateurs

L’UDOM est une association de professionnels et de spécialistes de l’organisation de mariage. (Elle accueille avec la même exigence des agences d’importance variable, ayant le même souci du service au client, la même vigilance quant à l’application de règles déontologiques strictes qui donnent à ce métier sa place légitime dans l’univers du mariage.)

L’UDOM par sa charte de qualité entend protéger les futurs mariés de certaines pratiques. Notre profession trouve son fondement dans la qualité du service apporté ainsi que dans l’implication personnelle de chaque organisateur. C’est pourquoi il est essentiel que chaque agence respecte l’exigence de qualité que demande notre métier. Les futurs mariés déterminent le développement et la pérennité de notre profession. C’est dans le respect de ces règles éthiques que chaque agence membre de l’UDOM leur assurera une pleine satisfaction.

L’UDOM exerce un contrôle permanent pour la bonne application de ces règles. La sélection des membres s’effectue sur des critères sélectifs (cf. statuts et règlement interne de l’association) et une veille particulière sur leur activité est assurée par le Conseil d’Administration. Des règles claires, approuvées et applicables par chacun, et un panel de sanctions hiérarchisées pour tout type de manquement, offrent à ses membres comme à leurs clients des garanties complémentaires.

Promouvoir les professionnels et défendre le métier

L’UDOM propose une action collective pour valoriser l’ensemble des agences membres. Représentant des agences professionnelles de l’organisation de mariage auprès de l’ensemble de leurs partenaires et interlocuteurs français ou internationaux (entreprise, pouvoirs publics, organismes interprofessionnels, lieux et sites, prestataires), envers toutes les instances et à tout moment, l’UDOM s’attache à exposer les positions de ses agences et à défendre leurs intérêts.

L’UDOM met en valeur ses agences par des actions multiples et variées en faisant mieux connaître les forces, différences et spécificités de ce secteur. Elle assure la promotion de la profession grâce à des relations régulières avec la presse, l’édition de documents professionnels, l’organisation d’événements ou le parrainage dans le secteur du mariage.

Selon leur secteur d’activité spécifique, leur disponibilité et leurs affinités, les membres de l’UDOM animent pour le compte de l’UDOM des réunions, des commissions thématiques autour des préoccupations et des centres d’intérêts majeurs de leur profession, des rencontres et séances de travail réunissant les intervenants extérieurs susceptibles de légiférer ou servir leur profession.

Pour garantir son savoir-faire et assurer le succès de chaque événement, l’agence de conseil en organisation, membre de l’UDOM, se doit de connaître, de respecter et d’appliquer des règles professionnelles strictes. En ce sens L’UDOM impose à ses adhérents une formation concernant les exigences de qualité du travail des agences organisatrices de mariage.

La considération de concurrence n’est pas un facteur d’acceptation ou de refus lors de la sélection d’une nouvelle agence adhérente.

La confiance par la transparence

Un jour pour vous, vous permet de régler chaque prestataire directement…
Nous établissons ensemble un budget chiffré et maîtrisé vous permettant une plus grande sérénité.

Ce qui caractérise une agence UDOM

Le conseil
C’est recommander, après analyse, des prestataires en fonction de leur professionnalisme, de la qualité de leurs prestations et de la cohérence de leurs prix.

La maîtrise d’œuvre
C’est assembler, coordonner et contrôler la mise en place et le suivi de tous les paramètres liés à l’organisation de mariage, en conformité parfaite avec le cahier des charges de l’événement confié.

La transparence financière
Que l’organisateur de mariage facture uniquement sa prestation, où qu’il facture le total des prestations du mariage, il est tenu, à la demande du client, de présenter l’ensemble des factures des prestataires engagés. Dans le cas où l’agence pratiquerait des marges commerciales sur l’intervention de ses prestataires, elle est tenue de l’indiquer dans le contrat ou dans ses annexes. Cette pratique assure une juste facturation de sa prestation.

La qualification
C’est la capacité des dirigeants et de leurs équipes, à exercer ce métier, c’est aussi le constat de leur bonne moralité. Chaque dirigeant et chacun de ses collaborateurs ont suivi une formation à l’exigence de qualité d’une agence d’organisation de mariage.

Les fondements éthiques du métier d’organisateur de mariage

La discrétion
C’est le respect de la vie privée des futurs mariés et de leur famille, cette obligation étant étendue aux équipes internes comme aux prestataires engagés sous la coordination de l’agence.

Le respect
C’est s’abstenir de toute pratique pouvant porter préjudice aux futurs mariés, à la profession en général, à l’UDOM ou à l’un de ses membres en particulier. Les opérations sont conçues de manière à ne pas faire de discrimination et à ne causer aucun tort, mental, moral ou physique, ni mettre en cause la liberté et la loyauté de chacun à l’égard de quiconque.

La solidarité

C’est respecter, dans l’exercice de notre profession, les règles de cordialité, de loyauté, et de solidarité, propres à défendre le statut et les intérêts des membres confrères de l’UDOM.

L’indépendance
L’indépendance par rapport aux intervenants ou partenaires. Ne pas signer de contrat d’exclusivité avec des prestataires.

Les engagements

Une agence UDOM assume des responsabilités importantes pour développer et pérenniser le métier d’organisateur de mariage :

Le social
C’est avoir le souci permanent du conseil et de la formation la plus appropriée aux divers profils du métier.

La pédagogie
C’est jouer un rôle pédagogique actif et concret dans tous les établissements susceptibles de sensibiliser, éclairer et former les futurs acteurs de ce métier. L’UDOM a mis en place une journée d’information aux exigences du métier d’organisateur de mariage.

La promotion
C’est participer à des tables rondes, salons, et manifestations professionnels, susceptibles de mieux faire connaître les hommes, les méthodes, et les débouchés du métier.